Contact Us

Follow us on Facebook


The Zelman Memorial Symphony Orchestra is administed by an Association, known as the Zelman Memorial Symphony Orchestra, Incorporated (Registration Number A0031942K). Regular players in the orchestra are required to become members of the association, which gives them voting rights at general meetings and the opportunity to stand for positions in the committee.


The Committee is responsible for day-to-day management of the orchestra. Current officers and members of the committee (following the Annual General Meeting held on 30 March 2021) are:

President(vacant; George Deutsch, acting)
Vice-PresidentsGeorge Deutsch
 (1 vacant)
TreasurerBasil Jenkins
Committee MembersRichard Prankerd
 Adrian Binkert
 Graeme Barker
 Christine Mack
 Carol Galea
 Jo Spencer
Advisory Members(2 vacant)
ConductorRick Prakhoff
LibrarianCarol Galea
SecretaryGary Kirby


The orchestra maintains a modest library of symphonic works which may be borrowed for a small fee. Enquiries concerning the library should be directed to the Librarian by email.

Printable View
Page last modified on January 12, 2022, at 10:11 PM