Contact Us

Follow us on Facebook

Saturday 3 December 2011, 8.00pm

Eldon Hogan Performing Arts Centre,
Xavier College, Barkers Road, Kew

Bruch's Masterpiece

Two audience favourites will bring Zelman Symphony's 2011 season to an exciting close. Barbara Gilby will perform Bruch's exuberant Violin Concerto, and the Orchestra will conclude the concert with Tchaikovsky's most enjoyable Fourth Symphony.

The concert will open with the premiere of The Angel, a work specially written for the orchestra by James Wade, this year's Zelman Symphony Emerging Composer.

Mark Shiell - conductor
Barbara Jane Gilby - violin
Nicholas Dinopoulos - bass baritone


James Wade - The Angel
Bruch - Violin Concerto No. 1
Tchaikovsky - Symphony No. 4

Tickets and Admission Prices

Adult Concession Child (to 16)
Online or Phone via Credit Card $28.00 $23.00 $5.00 inc TryBooking fees
Cheque, Box Office $28.00 $23.00 $5.00 inc Box Office fees

Buy tickets online Now
Mastercard & Visa only

Mail order
Cheque only

9853 1962


This concert is kindly supported by:


Printable View
Page last modified on November 19, 2011, at 12:47 AM