Contact Us

Follow us on Facebook

Saturday 24 June 2006, 8.00pm

The National Pharmacies Piano Concerto Award Final
of the Boroondara Eisteddfod

James Tatoulis Auditorium, Methodist Ladies' College, Barkers Rd., Kew.

Joannes Roose directed the Zelman Symphony as three finalists competed in the National Pharmacies Piano Concerto Award Final.

Joannes Roose - conductor
Nina Ding - piano
Ronald Ho - piano
Anne Veinberg - piano


Arensky - Suite No.1 (first movement)
Tchaikovsky - Piano Concerto No.1 in B flat minor, Opus 23 (first Movement) - Ronald Ho
Mendelssohn - Piano Concerto No.1 in G minor, Opus 25 - Nina Ding
Tchaikovsky - Piano Concerto No.2 in G, Opus 44 (first Movement) - Anne Veinberg
Rossini - La Gazza Ladra (The Thieving Magpie): Overture
Johann Strauss Snr. - The Radetzky March

Admission Prices

Adults - $19
Concession - $14
Family - $50


The winner of the Boroondara Eisteddfod's National Pharmacies Piano Concerto Award for this year was Nina Ding.

Printable View
Page last modified on March 05, 2022, at 02:47 PM