Contact Us

Follow us on Facebook

Sunday 23 June 2019, 2.00pm

Hawthorn Arts Centre,
360 Burwood Road, Hawthorn

Boroondara Eisteddfod - Piano Concerto Award Final

In association with the Boroondara Eisteddfod

Support the three amazing young pianists vying for this prestigious award, now in its 18th year with Zelman Symphony.

Who will be the winner of the Boroondara Eisteddfod Piano Concerto Award?

Come to an exciting Sunday afternoon concert at Hawthorn Arts Centre to hear the cream of Melbourne's young pianists, accompanied by Zelman Symphony.

Rick Prakhoff - conductor
Nicole Marshall - guest conductor
Anna Gao - piano
Tian Tian Lan - piano
James Zong - piano

Program includes

von Suppé - Light Cavalry overture
Grieg - Piano Concerto in A minor - 1st & 2nd movements (Anna Gao)
Rachmaninoff - Piano Concerto no. 3 - 2nd & 3rd movements (Tian Tian Lan)
Liszt - Piano Concerto no. 1 - all movements (James Zong)
Schubert - Symphony No.8, Unfinished - 1st movement


The duration of this concert will be two hours and 15 minutes including one 25-minute interval.


Zelman Symphony is proudly supported by:

Printable View
Page last modified on March 05, 2022, at 01:05 PM