Contact Us

Follow us on Facebook

Saturday 1 December 2012, 8.00pm

Eldon Hogan Performing Arts Centre,
Xavier College, Barkers Road, Kew

Czech Please!

We are delighted to welcome the highly acclaimed and accomplished Zoë Knighton of Flinders Quartet fame to play the renowned Dvořàk Cello Concerto with us.

We will team that with another of Dvořàk's finest and most lyrical works - his Eighth Symphony.

The concert will commence with a new work composed specifically for Zelman Symphony by the composition student selected by Melbourne University School of Music to be the 2012 Zelman Symphony Emerging Composer.

Mark Shiell - conductor
Zoë Knighton - cello
Michael Taft - narrator


David Keeffe - Noisy Nora
Dvořàk - Cello Concerto
Dvořàk - Symphony No. 8

Tickets and Admission Prices

Adult Concession Child (to 16)
$30.00 $25.00 $5.00 inc TryBooking fees and Box Office Fees


This concert is proudly supported by:

Printable View
Page last modified on December 01, 2012, at 05:28 PM