Contact Us

Follow us on Facebook

Saturday 18 May 2019, 8.00pm

Eldon Hogan Performing Arts Centre,
Xavier College, Barkers Road, Kew

Mozart's Clarinet

After two exhilarating performances in 2010 and 2012, we had to invite soloist David Griffiths for a repeat performance of the Mozart Clarinet Concerto - Mozart at his quintessential best.

We'll reprise Harry Sdraulig's Sinfonietta, a work he composed in 2015 for our orchestra as the Zelman Symphony - Melbourne University Emerging Composer in 2015.

And we close with Tchaikovsky's Fifth Symphony. Despite Tchaikovsky initially concluding it was a failure, the symphony has become a staple of the repertoire and a favourite amongst audiences.

Rick Prakhoff - conductor
David Griffiths - clarinet


Harry Sdraulig - Sinfonietta
Mozart – Clarinet Concerto
Tchaikovsky - Symphony No.5

Tickets and Admission Prices

Adult Concession Youth (under 25) Child (under 18)
$39.00 $34.00 $25.00 $10.00 inc Box Office Fees


Zelman Symphony is proudly supported by:

Printable View
Page last modified on March 17, 2019, at 10:59 AM